1. Resources >>
  2. Companies directory >>
  3. APEC - Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation
APEC - Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation

APEC - Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, or APEC, is the premier forum for facilitating economic growth, cooperation, trade and investment in the Asia-Pacific region. APEC is an intergovernmental grouping that operates on the basis of non-binding commitments, open dialogue and equal respect for the views of all participants. Unlike the WTO or other multilateral trade bodies, APEC has no treaty obligations required of its participants. Decisions made within APEC are reached by consensus and commitments are undertaken on a voluntary basis. APEC's 21 Member Economies are Australia; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Chile; People's Republic of China; Hong Kong, China; Indonesia; Japan; Republic of Korea; Malaysia; Mexico; New Zealand; Papua New Guinea; Peru; The Republic of the Philippines; The Russian Federation; Singapore; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; United States of America; Viet Nam. The APEC Secretariat is based in Singapore and operates as the core support mechanism for the APEC process. It provides coordination, technical and advisory support as well as information management, communications and public outreach services. The APEC Secretariat performs a central project management role, assisting APEC Member Economies and APEC fora with overseeing more than 250 APEC-funded projects. APEC's annual budget is also administered by the APEC Secretariat.
International Trade and Development
Singapore, Singapore, Singapore
Company size
100-200 employees
Get the email address format for anyone with our FREE extension
Add Extension Now
The most popular email templates:
APEC - Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation’s email formatsPercentage

Our Integration Partners

+ 13 more